Instagram - @cueclubz

CueClubz's Instagram - follow @cueclubz

Thursday, April 29, 2010

Day 5 Results

Day 5 of the 24th National Snooker Championship 2010 saw another 16 players eliminated as the Last 64 rounds commenced. 2 times national snooker champion Patrick Ooi had no problem dismissing the only remaining girl Lim Siew Boon from progressing as he wins the match 3-0. Multiple SEA Games medalist Sam Chong AMN after winning the first frame with a 57 break, was then given a tough match in frame 2 before losing it on the black. But that was all Lee Kok Seong could win as Sam Chong notched one gear up to win the next 2 frames and match by 3-1.

Former Asian Champion Ooi Chin Kay and Former National Champion Elvin Lean also had no difficulty to progress as both of them won their matches 3-0 against Wong Han Wei and William Teo respectively. Current National Pool Champion Ibrahim Amir also cleared his opponent SS Ong with ease by winning 3-0.

Tomorrow will see the Top 16 seeded players in action as they compete against today's winners in the Last 32 round.

Below are the results for Day 5:-

830pm session
H'ng Yuan Jun 3 vs 2 KL Tan
Goh Boon Sun 3 vs 2 Fong Keng Seng
Lim Siew Boon 0 vs 3 Patrick Ooi
Lee Kok Seong 1 vs 3 Sam Chong
Patrick Koh 0 vs 3 Frankie Kok
Azhar Red 3 vs 0 Rismen Teh
Sheldon 3 vs 0 Jason Ng
Alvin Chin 0 vs 3 Peter Lee (w/o)

1030pm session
JH Leong 3 vs 1 Ang See Leng
Ooi Chin Kay 3 vs 0 Wong Han Wei
William Tan 1 vs 3 Cruise Lim
Choo Gim Pin 3 vs 0 Mr Su
Ibrahim Amir 3 vs 0 SS Ong
William Teo 0 vs 3 Elvin Lean
David Tang 0 vs 3 Michael Tan
Yazeer 3 vs 0 David Lye

Last 32 Rounds
830pm session
Sam Chong vs Thor Chuan Leong
Azhar Red vs Chooi Yew Wah
Patrick Ooi vs Khor Tat Siong
Frankie Kok vs Ng Ann Seng
Sheldon vs Jimmy Teo
Goh Boon Sun vs Ng U-Wern
H'ng Yuan Jun vs Jason Cheong
Peter Lee vs Lai Chee Wei

1030pm session
JH Leong vs Moh Keen Hoo
Michael Tan vs Moh Loon Hong
Elvin Lean vs Adam Foo
Yazeer vs Roslan Yurnalis
Cruise Lim vs Thean Mun Kit
Ibrahim Amir vs Heng Jee Kwee
Ooi Chin Kay vs Henrey Seethoe
Choo Gim Pin vs Mohd Reza

No comments:

Post a Comment