Instagram - @cueclubz

CueClubz's Instagram - follow @cueclubz

Saturday, February 13, 2010

Nine One Snooker Championship - Results

After 9 days of gruelling match and tough competition, former Asian Junior Champion Moh Keen Hoo stole the title of the inaugural Nine One Snooker Championship by beating current National Snooker title holder Rory Thor Chuan Leong on the decider. Moh Keen Hoo led 3-0 when the match commenced playing over Best of 7 frames. Rory was not going to go down without giving a fight and leveled the match at 3-3 but was still unable to perform to capture the deciding frame and lost 3-4. Winners for the Championship are as below

Moh Keen Hoo

Runner up
Rory Thor Chuan Leong

Semi Finalists
Chooi Yew Wah
KL Tan

Quarter Finalists
Jimmy Teo
Fong Keng Seng
Michael Tan

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Golden Break Snooker Championship 2010 - March

Prize Money
Champion - RM 1500 + Trophy
Runner up - RM 700 + Trophy
Semi Finalist - RM 350 + Trophy
Quarter Finalist - RM 150 + Trophy
Highest Break - RM 300 +Trophy

Golden Break Pool Club
No 3,5 & 7, Block A Mentari
Jalan PJS 8/7
46150 Petaling Jaya
Selangor Malaysia
Tel: +603 5638 3866

Entry Fee : RM 40
Event Date : 8 ~ 14 March 2010
Closing & Draw Date : 5 March 2010

Preliminary Rounds to Quarter Finals - Best of 5 frames
Semi Finals & Final - Best of 7 frames

Entries & Enquiries : Iskandar - 012 305 6657

Monday, February 1, 2010

Qatar vs Malaysia Friendly Snooker Match - Team Event - Results

It was an All Malaysia affair at the Final of the Team Event as both Team A and B defeated Qatar Team A and C to advance into the final. Rory Thor Chuan Leong and Mohd Reza of Malaysia Team A then later beat Lai Chee Wei and Jason Cheong of Malaysia Team B to claim the Team Event title.

Malaysia Team A - Rory Thor Chuan Leong & Mohd Reza

Runner up
Malaysia Team B - Lai Chee Wei & Jason Cheong

Semi Finalist
Qatar Team A - Tahir Hussein & Bashar Hussein
Qatar Team C - Ali Obaidly & Mike Russell

Rory Thor Chuan Leong was the biggest winner claiming the Singles Event and the Team Event with Mohd Reza.

B1 Snooker Championship 2010 - Results

The recently concluded B1 Snooker Championship in Bukit Mertajam saw the host venue local hero Jeffrey Goh claiming the inaugural Championship title by defeating Ang See Leng 6-3. The Championship which was competed over a period of 7 days saw a total of 96 players taking part. Winners for the Championship are:-

Jeffrey Goh

Runner  up
Ang See Leng

Highest Break
Jimmy Lim - 92 points

Semi Finalist
Jeff Yeoh
John Loh

Quarter Finalist
Lim Meng Ku
Chan Kok Chun
Khor Chin Lee
Rismen Teh

Rampai Amateur Snooker Championship - Results

Rampai Amateur Snooker Championship ended on Friday with a total of 54 players participating. The title was claimed by a 16 year old player by the name of JC who took down season club player Jerry Yap 3-0. Winners for the Championship are as below:-


Runner up
Jerry Yap

Semi Finalist
Shamsul Anuar